jump to navigation

Blogging – It’s All Academic April 10, 2009

Posted by calvinus in Blogs, Communication of science.
Tags: ,
trackback

As alluded to before, been away quite a bit, mostly work orientated.  The upshot is that this blog, although started with good intentions (not unlike the road to Hell) has had a bit of a hiatus.

So it was with good timing that I have just read Peter Murray Rust’s advice to an eScientist. There is a lot of sage advice to the electronically green and I suspect the most pertinent in my case is choosing a theme for the blog.  I am not really sure about making a choice here; I was hoping that this would evolve into something natural over time.  On verra.  However, I couldn’t help but raise a wry smile at the following quote:

On the technical side

  • Blogging can take longer than you think.

No shit Sherlock!  It is probably telling that I have resumed blogging whilst away on holiday!  This may be in part due to the fact that I know I have a large chunk of marking to do when I get back to work…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

